London Borough of Hammersmith & F	ulham
-----------------------------------	-------



COUNCIL

29 MAY 2013

PARTY APPOINTMENTS FOR THE 2013/14 MUNICIPAL YEAR

Report of the Chief Executive

Open Report

Classification - For Information

Key Decision: No

Wards Affected: None

Accountable Director: Tasnim Shawkat - Monitoring Officer

Report Author: Kayode Adewumi, Head of	Contact Details:
Governance and Scrutiny	Tel: 020 8753 2499
	E-mail: kayode.adewumi@lbhf.gov.uk

1. EXECUTIVE SUMMARY

1.1 The Council is asked to note the following Party appointments that have been made for the Municipal Year 2013/14:

ADMINISTRATION

Leader – Councillor Nicholas Botterill Deputy Leader – Councillor Greg Smith Chief Whip – Councillor Mark Loveday Deputy Whip – Councillor Jane Law

OPPOSITION

Leader – Councillor Stephen Cowan Deputy Opposition Leader – Councillor Michael Cartwright Opposition Whip – Councillor Colin Aherne Deputy Opposition Whip – Councillor PJ Murphy

2. **RECOMMENDATION**

2.1 That the appointments made by the Party Groups on the Council be noted.